Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content


Councillor Details

The council is made up of nine Parish Councillors - seven from Great Ness Parish and two from Little Ness.  

Register of Pecuniary Interests: Our Councillors' Register of Interests

Phil Brooks - Chairman (Great Ness Councillor)

Tel: 01743 741533

Email: phil.brooks222@btinternet.com

Committee/Outside Body Representation: SALC Area Committee, Newsletter Co-Editor

Alison Mullis - Vice Chairman (Great Ness Councillor)

Tel: 01743 741235

Email: alisonmullis1@outlook.com

Committee/Outside Body Representation: Great Ness Charities, Nesscliffe Youth Club, Newsletter Co-Editor

Mike Arthur - (Little Ness Councillor) 

Tel: 01939 261174

Email: mjpaltd@gmail.com

Committee/Outside Body Representation: None

Jim Diggory (Great Ness Councillor)

Tel: 01743 741477

Email: jcdiggory02@gmail.com

Committee/Outside Body Representation: Nesscliffe Youth Club, Nesscliffe Hill Advisory Group

Eleanor Gilbert (Great Ness Councillor)

Tel: 01743 741456

Committee/Outside Body Representation: Nesscliffe Youth Club

Liam Jenkins (Great Ness Councillor)‚Äč

David Nunn (Little Ness Councillor)

Mobile: 07831317730 Tel: 01939 261374

Email: david.nunn6@btinternet.com

Committee/Outside Body Representation: Helicopter Noise Liaison Group

Sue Peters (Great Ness Councillor)

Email: s.t.peters@btinternet.com

Committee/Outside Body Representation: None.

Richard Turner (Great Ness Councillor)

Tel: 01743 741611

Email: councillorturner@gmail.com

Committee/Outside Body Representation: Nesscliffe Hill Advisory Group

Ed Potter - Shropshire Councillor

Email: Edward.potter@shropshire.gov.uk

Rebecca Turner - Parish Clerk & Newsletter Co-Editor

Tel: 01743 741611